TrIP: Kicking off the Artist in Residence Program

TrIP’s artist residency has begun!

The Transit Interpretation Project: TrIP

2014-07-16 01.17.11 pm

Hey there! My name is Nathan Selikoff and I’m an artist and programmer based in Orlando, Florida. I participated in TrIP last November – you can read my first and second posts from that phase – and now I have the privilege of being TrIP’s first Artist in Residence. Thanks to Pat Greene for the invitation.

Since this Artist in Residence program is brand new, it’s pretty flexible, and Pat’s instructions to me are basically to “have fun” while exploring Orlando via transit and using art (loosely defined) to tell stories about our city.

I took my first TrIP of this residency about a week ago, deciding to ride the Lynx bus from my house, which is near John Young Parkway and L.B. McLeod, to one of my favorite places to work and hang out, Downtown Credo in College Park.

Having planned my route with Google Maps, I left my…

View original post 528 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

